You are here

All MotoE riders: one third of the line-up is Italian

The FIM has published the updated entry list. Besides the reigning champion, Ferrari, we find De Angelis, Canepa, Casadei, Marcon, and Zaccone

MotoE: All MotoE riders: one third of the line-up is Italian

The FIM published the list of 18 riders who will take part in the MotoE World Cup, scheduled to start on May 3rd in Jerez. Five appointments and, after the Spanish race, the electric bikes will stop in Assen, the Red Bull Ring, Misano, and Valencia.


Six Italians are on the list, a third of the line-up. Matteo Ferrari will take to the track to defend the title with the Gresini team, alongside Lorenzo Zaccone. Niccolò Canepa, however, will race for the LCR team, and the rider from San Marino, Alex De Angelis, has been confirmed for the Pramac team, while the SIC58 Racing Team will be relying on Mattia Casadei, and Tommaso Marcon debuts with Tech3.


Maria Herrera's presence in the Aspar team has been confirmed, with Alejandro Media Mayo was announced as second rider. Jordi Torres from the SBK will race with Pons, and the Aprilia test rider, Bradley Smith, will ride for the One Energy Racing team.


Below is the updated entry list.

Translated by Leila Myftija

Related articles