SBK, Bautista, beaten by Rea at Imola equals the record of Bayliss and Hodgson

The Spaniard, second on the Santerno circuit has reached 12 consecutive podiums, as Troy Bayliss and Neil Hodgson


Alvaro Bautista saw his record string of 11 wins come to an end in Imola in Race1: he had won the first 11 races of the season, which remains the beststreak at the beginning of a year, and the best streak at any point in the season shared with Jonathan Rea (the man who broke the string), who recordedthe last 11 wins last season.

For the first time this season Bautista has not been able to lead the race.

With his second place in Race 1, the Spaniard has equaled the eighth all-time streak for podiums, 12, recorded by Troy Bayliss (Silverstone/2 - Assen/1,2002) and Neil Hodgson (Valencia/1 - Silverstone/2, 2003)..



Related articles