You are here

MotoE, 12 teams and 18 riders in the 'electric' championship

Arrival of Team SIC-Petronas announced, calendar to be revealed in Misano and riders list in Aragón

MotoE: 12 teams and 18 riders in the 'electric' championship

During the GP of Austria, a meeting was held with the representatives of the teams which will take part next year in the MotoE World Cup. A total of 12 teams will participate in the championship, with 18 riders on the grid. The news, announced at the Red Bull Ring, is the addition of team SIC-Petronas.

On the Red Bull Ring there was also a brief test conducted by Loris Capirossi and Alessandro Branetti on the Energica that will be used in the championship, plus the new tyres made by Michelin were tested.

The MotoE calendar will be announced at the GP of Misano, whereas the list of riders who will take part will be announced in Aragón.

Here is the list of teams:

Team with two entries:

- Tech 3 Racing
- LCR Team
- Pramac Racing
- Esponsorama Racing
- Gresini Racing
- Angel Nieto Team
Team with a single entry:

 - Sepang International Circuit
- Marc VDS Racing Team
- Ajo Motorsport
- Pons Racing
- Dynavolt Intact GP
- SIC58 Squadra Corse

Related articles